One of my all time favourite authors, international spiritual guru Dr Wayne Dyer, transitioned this week.  Dr. Wayne Dyer was an internationally renowned author and speaker in the field of self-development. He is the author more than 30 books, has created numerous audio programs and videos, and has appeared on thousands of television and radio shows.

I have many of Wayne’s books either in print or on my kindle and quite often find myself reaching for a chapter or verse in one of them, particularly when I am going through a difficult time and am searching for guidance or just to remind me to get out of my own way, to let Go and let God, meaning to stop listening to my ego and quieten my mind, for it will always lead you to where you need to go.

One of Wayne’s favourite messages and one I particularly relate to is:

Don’t die with your music still in you’

Wayne’s simple philosophy and one I live by these days is that we all are here on this journey to experience life the way it was meant to be experienced, through finding our passion and living a life of love, leaving our ego’s behind and not worrying about who is right or who is winning or trying to be better than the next person and just learning to listen to our inner guidance system. It has taken me decades to learn how to do this properly but I am finally learning how to create a life of peace within the chaos of the world around us.

Wayne made a movie in 2008 which he was very proud of called “The Shift‘ where he explores the spiritual journey in the second half of life when we long to find the purpose that is our unique contribution to the world. Filmed on coastal California’s spectacular Monterey Peninsula, ‘The Shift captures every person’s mid-life longing for a more purposeful, soul-directed life.

Wayne’s family particularly wanted to share his message and help Wayne reach his dream of over 3 million people seeing it.  You may not have heard of this author but if you are interested in shifting your mindset or thinking to a place which will allow more peace into your life then you will probably find some meaning in this thought provoking movie.  Its a true testament of Wayne’s life work, teaching others to stop and take notice and really live your life not just endure it. I hope you get out of it as much as I have…

Wayne’s family speak here on sharing his movie ‘The Shift’:

If you have met Wayne in person at an airport, at a hotel or in Maui he probably gave you a copy of his movie The Shift. Wayne loved this film and wanted as many people as possible to see it and get the benefits of learning to go from Ambition to Meaning in their life.

In memory of Wayne, we are offering all of you the opportunity to watch The Shift for FREE for the next 7 days. Here is the link http://bit.ly/1MZ0ijj

Please share this with all of your friends as Wayne really wanted over 3 million people to watch this film. We have probably had about 1 million watch it already and with your help I am sure we can reach 3 million.

So in honour of a great writer and great thinker to whom I am grateful for the impact he has had on my life, rest in peace Mr Dyer and thank you for the lessons you have given me.

