I just found out today that

2016

is a ‘9 universal year’.

What exactly does that mean?

If you take the year and reduce it down to a single digit as such: 2+0+1+6=9. NINE is a finishing number, and represents the end of a cycle. It is the last single digit before double numbers. With 9 being last it signifies closure, endings and completion. Its also a transforming number because you have to end something to begin another.

I love a bit of numerology and astrology to give me insight to why the world is working in such a way.  And I have been wondering why a few endings have appeared in my life lately….

The Number 9 is about endings. And the great thing about endings are new beginnings. 2016 is a very karmic year. So this year you  get a chance to end something this year once and for all. Some thing in your life will come to an end. At the time it may seem sad or even very painful but often it is just life showing you that there are other options, other things to try, other roads to travel. Things that were meant to end will, and this may come as a surprise or sadness or gratitude, in fact something occurring in my life right now is coming to an end and I have been feeling all of the above emotions.

I had a few years ago bought an investment property in a Self Managed Superannuation Fund (SMSF) which I set up so proudly, did my due diligence and bought on the advice of Financial Advisers. Sadly, they did not do their due diligence very well and hired a dodgy builder who put all the sewage and plumbing in the wrong way. After a couple of years of trying to get compensation for ourselves and the other 9 units in the complex we won our case to have the problem repaired however we have to cover the cost of moving tenants out for a month while they fix the common property where the pipes lay.  My current tenant is 70 years old and the inconvenience to her is terrible.  After fighting for two years and the continual stress, I have decided to let the property go once the drains are fixed next month.  I realised  this decision which has been weighing heavily on my mind that this was my surprise ending this year, an end to the constant worry of finding new tenants, of worrying if this investment will in fact help me in my old age along with the worry of not being in control like this month when I have had to ask my tenant to leave her place and find somewhere to live.

Our move to my beachretreat has taught me many things and the most important one is that I want to live the rest of my life as simply as I can. This means getting rid of the stresses in my life including those I thought were meant to help us.  When the truth of the matter is that this property has kept me stressed and worried for the last 3 years and I feel that by letting it go, I can finally begin to rest and fully harness the life I am meant to live here. I am learning that if you close one door, another is sure to open and I am sure we will work out another way to retire peacefully, I just cant see it yet but believe that the universe will align it all again for us at the right time.

I am so glad I have reached a stage in my life

where I am not afraid to let go…

So, Its time for me to let things just be and stop trying to control the outcome.  I have been trying too hard to control the outcome of our retirement and all it has given me is the constant worry of money and headaches which go with it.  I am done with the worry so this year will be about setting up strategies and saving plans to ensure all is well in my world and that of my families.

One of the other themes of a ‘9’ year is completion.  I didn’t know it last year but as the new year began I had a strong feeling to go back and finish my degree.  I have decided that half of one is no good to anyone and it will only add value to my plans further down the track to have it completed. Also I am going to try to end being affected by others this year, taking on other people’s energies which I do a lot, particularly at work, its high time I developed a thick skin and just keep concentrating on my studies and working towards my dreams and goals.

So this is what a ‘9 universal year’ looks like…

Its about decluttering your life so throw out stuff which has been hanging around too long – you will feel free and have a sense that change is on its way.

Its about leaving behind the stressors in your life, so you can make way for new beginnings.

Its about ‘clearing your slate’ leaving behind anything which no longer serves you..

and its a perfect time for getting rid of negative energies, towards others, towards lifestyles or towards things which stress you regularly…

So, get rid of those things worrying you,

Give freely to others in need

Move away from any negativity in your life

Prepare for a less stressful life

and rejoice in the freedom of

sometimes

‘letting go’

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

